New Zealand's Favourite Sporting Moment

The New Zealand’s Favourite Sporting Moment is the only public vote category at the 61st ISPS Handa Halberg Awards. 

Finalists for this award will be announced in January 2024 

General Eligibility and Criteria

  • Individual athletes or teams are eligible
  • Two or more people competing in the same single event are considered a team for example a rowing pair or a Para team, eg wheelchair rugby
  • Must be a New Zealand Citizen, or hold a Resident or Permanent Resident Visa.
  • Only sporting moment within the dates of 1 December 2022 – 30 November 2023 are eligible.
  • Sporting moments in New Zealand and overseas are eligible